Date: 17th June 2016 at 5:50pm
Written by:

With the SPFL releasing the fixtures lists for the 2016/17 campaign, Hearts know they open with a home tie against Celtic this season.

The new campaign kicks off on August 6 and we welcome Celtic to Tynecastle for a 3pm kick off.

Aberdeen are next up at Pittodrie, and the Rangers reunion comes on October 22 against at Tynecastle.

The Christmas Eve game sees us travel to Dens Park for Dundee and that game is quickly followed by a home tie against Kilmarnock on December 28, with the New Year’s Eve clash against Aberdeen also on home soil.

The final game before the split on April 15 is a Rugby Park trip for Kilmarnock.

The full list:

August 2016
Celtic (H) – Sat, 6th Aug 15:00
Aberdeen (A) – Sat, 13th Aug 15:00
Inverness Caledonian Thistle (H) – Sat, 20th Aug 15:00
Partick Thistle (A) – Sat, 27th Aug 15:00

September 2016
Hamilton Academical (H) – Sat, 10th Sep 15:00
St Johnstone (A) – Sat, 17th Sep 15:00
Ross County (H) – Sat, 24th Sep 15:00

October 2016
Motherwell (A) – Sat, 1st Oct 15:00
Dundee (H) – Sat, 15th Oct 15:00
Rangers (H) – Sat, 22nd Oct 15:00
Kilmarnock (A) – Wed, 26th Oct 19:45
Inverness Caledonian Thistle (A) – Sat, 29th Oct 15:00

November 2016
St Johnstone (H) – Sat, 5th Nov 15:00
Hamilton Academical (A) – Sat, 19th Nov 15:00
Motherwell (H) – Sat, 26th Nov 15:00

December 2016
Ross County (A) – Sat, 3rd Dec 15:00
Rangers (A) – Sat, 10th Dec 15:00
Partick Thistle (H) – Sat, 17th Dec 15:00
Dundee (A) – Sat, 24th Dec 15:00
Kilmarnock (H) – Wed, 28th Dec 19:45
Aberdeen (H) – Sat, 31st Dec 15:00

January 2017
Celtic (A) – Sat, 28th Jan 15:00

February 2017
Rangers (H) – Wed, 1st Feb 19:45
Motherwell (A) – Sat, 4th Feb 15:00
Inverness Caledonian Thistle (H) – Sat, 18th Feb 15:00
Partick Thistle (A) – Sat, 25th Feb 15:00

March 2017
Ross County (H) – Wed, 1st Mar 19:45
Hamilton Academical (H) – Sat, 11th Mar 15:00
Aberdeen (A) – Sat, 18th Mar 15:00

April 2017
Celtic (H) – Sat, 1st Apr 15:00
St Johnstone (A) – Wed, 5th Apr 19:45
Dundee (H) – Sat, 8th Apr 15:00
Kilmarnock (A) – Sat, 15th Apr 15:00

hearts Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate
 

Your Comment