Date: 29th April 2016 at 6:59pm
Written by:

Hearts have seen one player named in the PFA Scotland Premiership Team of the Year.

All players named in the respective divisional Teams of the Year will receive a medal to acknowledge their achievements across the year at the PFA Scotland Player of the Year Awards Dinner at the Hilton Glasgow this Sunday.

Hearts are represented in the Premiership side obviously, and the player selected was Alim Ozturk.

The skipper missed part of the season with injury, but has played a key part in the side getting them back into European competition in their first year back in the top flight following promotion and the Championship title last year.

Ladbrokes Premiership Team of the Year:

Scott Bain (Dundee)
Shay Logan (Aberdeen)
Alim Ozturk (Heart of Midlothian)
Andrew Davies (Ross County)
Kieran Tierney (Celtic)
Jonny Hayes (Aberdeen)
Kenny McLean (Aberdeen)
Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen)
Kane Hemmings (Dundee)
Leigh Griffiths (Celtic)
Greg Stewart (Dundee)

hearts Bloggers

Join The Vital Debate